Senate US

mayo 28, 2017

Izquierda: Sara Ferrer Derecha: Marco Medina

The United States Senate is the upper chamber of the United States Congress which, along with the United States House of Representatives, the lower chamber, composes the legislature of the United States of America.

The composition and powers of the Senate are established by Article One of the United States Constitution. The Senate is composed of senators who represent each of the several states, with each state being equally represented by two senators, regardless of their population, serving staggered terms of six years; with fifty states presently in the Union, there are 100 U.S. Senators. From 1789 until 1913, Senators were appointed by legislatures of the states they represented; following the ratification of the Seventeenth Amendment in 1913, they are now popularly elected. The Senate chamber is located in the north wing of the Capitol, in Washington, D.C.




1. Political control to the policies of security and migration by the president D. Trump.
2. Reformation of the external policy.



Republican Party


  1. Ben Sasse Nebraska
  2. Cory Gardner Colorado
  3. David Perdue Georgia
  4. John Cornyn Texas
  5. John Mccain Arizona
  6. Marco Rubio Florida
  7. Mitch Mcconnell Kentucky
  8. Richard Shelby Alabama
  9. Susan Collins Maine
  10. Thom Tillis North Carolina
  11. Tim Scott South CarolinaDEMOCRATIC PARTY


  1. Chris Van Hollen Maryland
  2. Chuck Shumers New York
  3. Cory Booker New Jersey
  4. Ebbie Stabenow Michigan
  5. Kamala Harris California
  6. Kirsten Gillibrand New York
  7. Mark Warner Virginia
  8. Patty Murray Washington
  9. Ron Wyden Oregon
  10. Tammy Duckworth Illinois



  1. Angus King Maine
  2. Benie Sanders Vermont